If you own the trial record:
- Log in to your ANZCTR account and go to 'My trials'
- Click the 'Transfer Trial' button next to the specific trial
- Enter the new owner's email address
- The new owner will receive an email asking them to accept or reject the transfer:
- If accepted: the trial moves to the new owner’s account and disappears from your 'My trials' page
- If rejected: the transfer is cancelled and the trial remains in your account.
If you do not own the trial record:
- Email [email protected]
- Include in your message:
- ACTRN, request number or NCT and trial title
- Current owner’s name and email
- New owner’s name and email
- Reason for the transfer
- ANZCTR Staff will verify and complete the transfer.
Conditions for trial transfer:
- Both the current owner and new owner must have active ANZCTR user accounts before a transfer can occur
- Only one person can own and edit a trial. Shared or multiple owners are not permitted
- Trials that have been submitted or re-submitted for review cannot be transferred
- Transfer requests expire after 14 days if the new owner does not accept